How do I reset my eero?

As with all routers, resetting your eero(s) can be a useful troubleshooting step. We generally recommend deploying simpler steps—such as power cycling your eero by unplugging its power cable, waiting 30 seconds, and plugging it back in—before attempting a reset. But if you do need to reset your eero, you can do so by hitting the small reset button located on the back of the device. Please note you’ll need a thin, sturdy item like a pin or paperclip to access the button.

You can use the reset button to perform two distinct actions—a soft reset and a hard reset.

Soft reset

A soft reset will clear all network configurations from the eero, but preserve its sessions. This keeps the eero on your network and saves its logs and advanced settings such as IP reservations and port forwarding configurations.

To soft reset your eero, hold the reset button until its LED flashes yellow (7 seconds), then release it.

Hard Reset

A hard reset will clear all network configurations, clear its session and logs, and remove the eero from your network. If the eero has an active internet connection, you can achieve the same results by removing the eero from your network via the eero app.

To hard reset your eero, hold the reset button until the LED flashes red (15 seconds), then release it.

Should you need any assistance before taking the steps to reset your router, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our team. We’d be happy to help you troubleshoot!

Was this article helpful?

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Give us a call at (877) 659-2347 or submit a request. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Powered by Zendesk