How do I create and manage users in Family Profiles?

Creating profiles

To get started, you’ll first need to create profiles for the members of your household:

  • Open the eero app and tap the Blue Plus in the upper right corner
  • Tap Add a Profile and enter the name of the profile you would like to create then tap Next
  • Select the devices you would like to add to the profile by tapping the Plus to the right of each device
  • Tap Save in the upper right of the app screen

Adding devices to profiles

Family Profiles allows you to associate connected devices on your network to specific users within your home. Each device can only be added to one profile, so shared devices like the family room TV will need to be associated with a single user or profile.

To add a device to a profile:

  • Open the eero app and tap the profile you would like to add a device to
  • Tap Add a Device
  • Select the devices you would like to add to the profile by tapping the Plus to the right of each device
  • Tap Save in the upper right of the app screen

You can also assign devices to individual profiles from the Dashboard of the app:

  • Open the eero app (you should land on the Dashboard screen)
  • To locate the device tap on the Device Group it is associated with (Computers, Entertainment, Home, Persona or Blocked)
  • Tap the Device you would like to assign to a profile
  • Tap profile at the top of the page
  • Choose the profile 

Note: To avoid conflict between various schedules and pauses, a device can only be assigned to one profile at at time. If you’d like to revoke access to a device that multiple people in your home use—the family room TV, for example—you may want to create a separate user profile for that device.

Deleting users

Deleting user profiles from Family Profiles is simple. Please keep in mind that deleting a user profile will disassociate all devices assigned to that profile, thus making these devices free to add to other profiles.

To delete a user profile from Family Profiles:

  • Open the eero app and tap the Profile you would like to update (scroll to the right if you have more than 3 profiles)
  • Tap Delete Profile in red at the bottom of the app screen
  • A prompt will pop up asking “Are you sure you want to delete this profile?”
  • Tap Delete Profile

Note: When you delete a user profile from Family Profiles, all of the devices under that user profile will become unassigned. You can then assign them to a different user profile or leave them unassigned.

Was this article helpful?

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Give us a call at (877) 659-2347 or submit a request. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Powered by Zendesk