What advanced features do I lose access to if I put my eeros into bridge mode?

By putting your eero network into bridge mode, you can continue managing your network through your existing router. While this approach is necessary for a small subset of customers with specific network configurations, we generally don’t recommend it because it will cause you to lose access to some of eero's advanced features. Specifically, you'll lose access to the following:

  • Family Profiles
  • Device bandwidth usage details
  • Advanced network settings management through the eero app

If you can avoid bridging your eeros, we recommend it. To read more about other network configuration options, please review the following:

Note: If your network configuration does require you to bridge your eeros, rest assured you'll still experience all of the speed and stability benefits of TrueMesh.

Was this article helpful?

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Give us a call at (877) 659-2347 or submit a request. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Powered by Zendesk